5.30.12 About Town

I don’t know what’s been going on with me lately, but I just haven’t gotten it together enough to produce a cohesive post.  This one isn’t really cohesive, but I figure it’s better than nothing!  Hope everyone had a splendid long weekend!  I promise I’ll be working on more good things soon.

***

My favorite couple of Cannes.  Swoon!

Awesome kid winners of the Doodle4Google contest that left me feeling horrible about my art skills

Extensive summer cookout menu planning guide with options by category!

This glorious old school Big and Carrie photo made me smile

Irresistible pug cuteness

Another Bieber tune I can’t help but like (I have no shame.  Sorry I’m not sorry)

So hot that I finally switched to white!

New recipe for a deconstructed egg salad sandwich with avocado that turned out to be the perfect light summer lunch or dinner.

The Junior League of New Orleans cookbook!  A gift from my future mother-in-law that I can’t wait to explore.

Retail therapy at Walgreen’s for this and this.  Here’s hoping that they become my new faves. (Thanks for the recommendations JSS!)

***
You may also like:
1Mayo-Free Egg Salad with Avocado & Spinach
2.  2.8.12 Shares & Snapshots
3.  The Impossible Cool

This entry was posted in From Jane, Jane's Finds and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

