Happy Mother’s Day

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend and a happy Mother’s Day!  If you aren’t able to spend the day with your mom, don’t forget to pick up the phone and call.  Or write her a note.  Carrier pigeon works too.  Just tell her you love her!  My mom reads my blog, so I’ll say it here now: Mom, I love you so much!  I’ll also tell her again this weekend when she comes to Birmingham.  I am planning a special brunch and she is bringing her wedding dress that my grandmother made to see if I can use some or all of it in my own wedding dress.  I’m so excited!  It hasn’t been opened in a gajillion years so we have no idea what condition it’s in but I don’t even care.  It’s going to be so fun!


Mom, May 1964, dressed in costume for one of her famous plays that she and her best friend used to do on the front porch.  The curtains were bedsheets.  Mom, pleeeease don’t kill me for posting this!  Remember how I just said I loved you???

My beautiful grandmother, circa 1960.

PS: A little Mom-related humor that I have found to actually happen in my life now that I am soooo mature….

This entry was posted in From Jane and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

