Herbs Two Ways: Pizza + Cocktails

Last weekend I had the nicest little dinner fete with some friends in Atlanta.  It was simple and delicious.  And while I know it’s not very surprising to find herbs on a pizza, this pie was different.  Unlike pizzas that cover up the flavor of the herbs with globs of cheese (which I am not always opposed to), this recipe matched the simplicity of the whole evening, which really let the basil flavor  take center stage.  Scrumptious!

Then we had some cocktails.  Thyme, gin, and champagne cocktails!  I don’t know if there’s a fancy name for them because I think my host just improvised with his ingredients, but they were out of this world.  I’ve never had a cocktail with herb-infused simple syrup, but I was floored by how delicious it was!  I may have been more floored, though, by how easy it is to make your own simple syrup with herbs at home.  Can’t wait to try it out.

The Ophelia  ||  Cucumber Mint Gimlet  ||  Lavender Sapphire Collins

This entry was posted in See Jane Eat and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Herbs Two Ways: Pizza + Cocktails

Leave a Reply

