Faux Glasses: Do or Don’t?

This is a question I’ve been asking myself for awhile now.  I love the look of ‘nerd’ glasses with certain outfits.  You know the ones… the black, boxy, retro specs that just seem to complete an ensemble in a way that no other accessory does.  Only problem for me is I don’t need glasses!  So, am I allowed to wear faux specs or is that cheating?  It seems a little unfair to me that the visually impaired get to have all the fun (ha, you don’t hear that very often do you!).

So let’s hear it: what do you think about a 20-20 gal wearing glasses unnecessarily?

This entry was posted in See Jane Wear and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Faux Glasses: Do or Don’t?

  1. Caroline says:

    Be yourself, Jane. Anyone who knows you knows that you’re a total nerd — you don’t need glasses to signal that to us!

    Just kidding, but also, anyone who knows you knows that you have 20/20 vision so just forget it :)

  2. Caitlin says:

    I say do it! You know I was totally jealous of Nick’s glasses growing up (and later, his contacts, but that ended worse).

    The only reason I wouldn’t do it is that my bespectacled family would have my head for choosing to do something that inconveniences them so much. But really. So cute!

  3. Pingback: Yellow Polish: Do or Don’t? | Jane About Town

Leave a Reply

